

Dr. Sudhir Chandra Sur Institute of Technology & Sports Complex 540, Dum Dum Road, Surer math, (Near Dum Dum Jn. Station), Kolkata – 700074; Phone: +91 33 25603889,

JIS GROUP Educational Initiatives

Website: www.dsec.ac.in, Email: info@dsec.ac.in

Affiliated to Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal, WBSCTVESD and Approved by

AICTE

DSEC/PRIN/3188

Date: 09/02/2022

NOTICE

Objective:

The objective of the Academic Council is to oversee the academic affairs of the Institute and review and make recommendations to the BOG about academic programs and strategic priorities. The Committee ensures that Institute has the policies, capabilities, programs, practices, measurement systems and evidentiary reporting capabilities in place to

- Realize Institute's mission and execute Institute's strategic priorities.
- Deliver on Institute's promise to students that they will receive high quality education, training and support in the field of study they have chosen at the Institute.

The Academic Council is hereby reconstituted with the following members

1	Dr. Saradindu Panda, Principal	Chairman
Three Nominees of MAKAUT, WB		
2	Prof. (Dr.) Manojit Mitra, Dept. of ECE, IIEST Shibpur	University Nominee
3	Prof.(Dr.) Subhasish Bhowmik, Dean R&D IIEST Shibpur	University Nominee
4	Prof.(Dr.) Amitava Chatterjee, Dept. of EE, JU	University Nominee
Experts / Academicians from Outside the College Nominated by Governing Body		
5	Prof.(Dr.) Goutam Sutradhar, Director, NIT Manipur	External Academic Expert
6	Prof. (Dr.) Debashis De, Professor, MAKAUT	External Academic Expert
7	Prof. (Dr.) Sibapriya Mukherjee, Professor, Jadavpur University	External Academic Expert
8	Mr. Atanu Chowdhury, Deputy General Manager- HR & IR, Electrosteel Castings LTD	Industry Expert
9	Mr. Turjasu Pyne, Senior Embedded Engineer, Silicon Validation for NXP	Industry Expert
Dean (Academics), IQAC Coordinator & Controller of Exam		
10	Mr. Vivek Shaw, Asst. Prof., Dept. of BSH	Member Secretary
11	Ms. Amrita Chadha, PA to Principal ,Dept. of Admin	Member
All the Heads of Department		
12	Mr. Baibaswata Das, Asst. Prof (TIC), Dept. of CE	Member
13	Ms. Rinku Supakar, Asst. Prof. (TIC), Dept. of CSE	Member
14	Mr. Anirbit Sengupta, Asst. Prof. (TIC), Dept. of ECE	Member
15	Mr. Arindam Mukherjee, Asst. Prof. (TIC), Dept. of AUE	Member
16	Mr. Anirban Chowdhury, Asst. Prof. (TIC), Dept. of EE	Member
17	Dr. Ruma Sen, Asst. Prof. (HOD), Dept. of ME	Member
Four Teachers representing different categories		
18	Dr. Shefalika Ghosh Samaddar, Professor, Dept. of CSE	Member
19	Dr. Supriya Srimani, Asst. Prof, Dept. of ECE	Member
20	Dr. Abhijit Kundu, Asst. Prof, Dept. of CE	Member
21	Dr. Biswajit Gayen, Asst. Prof.(HOD), Dept. of BSH	Member

Frequency of the meeting: Once in a semester

All previous committees constituted on the subject to be treated as dissolved. With best regards,

PRINCIPAL

Dr. Sudhir Chandra Sur Institute of Proth (Die) Saradindu Chandax Principal Dum Rd Kolkata-74 Copy to:

- 1. All HOD's/TIC's
- 2. All concerned